My Summer Mixtape


My Summer Mixtape - Compiled by Chris Coco.

My Summer Mixtape is one of those 'does what it says on the tin' releases. A collection of summer tunes from the Balearic Maestro and Melodica label boss Chris Coco.

Chris has carefully selected some choice music to take on his summer jaunts round Europe and, happily, decided to share his selection with us.

So there are tunes from DJ mates like the original Cafe Del Mar legend Jose Padilla, current Savannah resident Pete Gooding and Singita Beach Bar resident Glass Coffee; tunes from stellar producer mates Satin Jackets and Gelka; a fine solo acoustic version of Chris's own song Holiday plus a whole load of other COOL, Balearic, mellow, sunset moments. So when you are packing for your summer holidays, don't forget to pick up a copy of My Summer Mixtape.




1 Glass Coffee - My Boo (Don't Forget)
Written, played and produced by Glass Coffee
Recorded in London/Rome at Eclettica Basement
Published by Dharma Songs

2 Satin Jackets - Come On (Electric Zeus Sunset Mix)
Written & produced by T. Bernhardt
Published by Copyright Control
Remix by Electric Zeus

3 Gelka - Vimana
Music by Sándor Dömötör & Csaba Kürti
Produced, Mixed, Programming and Arrangements by Gelka
Guitar by Zoltán Sipeki
Recorded at Homework Studio, Budapest 2013
Published by Edition Wax On / Edition AMANDLA / UMP

4 Bonshaker - The Rain
Written, played, performed and recorded by Oliver Caird
Published by Dharma Songs

5 James McArthur - Roll Another (Tythe Re-Imagination)
Music and lyrics by James McArthur
James McArthur: Drums and percussion, acoustic guitar, vocals.
Jim Willis: Violin
Joel Magill: Bass
Raven Bush: Mandolin
Engineered by Joel Magill and Raven Bush
Mixed by Joel Magill and James McArthur
Produced by James McArthur
Recorded At Wickham Farm
Remix and additional production by Tythe

6 City Reverb - Morning (Chris Coco Balearic Dub)
Written, played and produced by City Reverb
Remix and additional production by Chris Coco

7 Nomi & Gooding - Do The Right Thing (Chris Coco Balearic Version)
Written by Nomi Ruiz, Pete Gooding and Chris Coco
Produced by Chris Coco and Pete Gooding

8 The Drunk Astronomer - Eagle And Sunset
Written, played and recorded by Nathan Fox
Mastering by Philip Grandqvick.
Published by Dharma Songs

9 No Logo - Easy
Written and produced by Pete Gooding and Steve Miller.
Published by Copyright Control

10 Jose Padilla - Elixir
Written and produced by Jose Padilla and Giuseppe Tucillo at Campo Groove Studio 2012
Published by Traaxx Music

11 Tim Sane - Evergreen Fields
Written and recorded by Timo Siuruainen
Published by Dharma Songs.

12 Nick Cornu - Holiday (Solo Guitar Version)
Written by Nick Cornu, Samantha Whates and Chris Mellor
Performed and arranged by Nick Cornu

Compiled by Chris Coco
Mastered by Eugene @ Retreat Media