South East London- based five-piece band Haraket (‘movement’ in Turkish) return with a new 4-track DL EP ‘İlk’ on 25th November 2013 and 12” Vinyl on 25th January 2014.

The band has emerged from the vibrant Peckham scene that has already given the world King Krule and Jamie Isaac - the latter remixed their first single, ‘Taint’ (premiered on The Line of Best Fit) while Mr Gone - responsible for King Krule’s artwork designed their record sleeves and drummer Ed doubles up his role for Filthy Boy.

Haraket’s first release ‘Taint/Attgo’ on Melodica Recordings attracted attention from points as diverse as Zane Lowe (BBC Radio 1), Stuart Maconie, Gideon Coe, Tom Ravenscroft (BBC 6 Music), John Kennedy (XFM), DJ Magazine, The Line of Best Fit and Stamp The Wax.
‘İlk’ (first in Turkish) flows seamlessly from the early promise of 'Taint/Attgo', preserving wall-of-sound dynamics combining disparate elements of electronics, post-rock influenced guitars (Ojan), live / programmed beats (Ed Bernez), impassioned vocal lines (Abigail Hardiman), pounding bass, atmospheric keyboards (Jack Marshall) and cool jazz influenced trumpet (Wilfred Taylor).

Artist's Hi-Res Images:
, , , , , , , , ,